Sunderland 300th
Celebrating 3 Centuries of Communitiy


Who We Are


It’s hard to believe that the 300th Committee has been meeting now for over a year! The 300th Anniversary Festivities begin just a few days from now!  Hopefully this website will remind and inform you how to get involved in this historic, once-in-a-lifetime celebration.

From January through November 2018 we will present programs and events highlighting Three Centuries of Community. This is a partial list: historic programs and reenactments; outdoor musical presentations; local artist displays; a Celebration Ball, and; a Veterans Memorial program.

As we ramp up for the next year we are seeking help from wonderful people like you to help volunteer and make this year's events great!  Please fill out the form on out contacts page to find out how you can get involved!

Our souvenirs are located for sale throughout the town at the Library and Town offices, as well as at certain town wide events.  We have tried to keep the manufacture of these items as local as possible so the purchase helps us and the local crafters.   If interested in any souvenirs please contact us via the email address listed below.

Most critically, we depend upon your monetary donations that will make all of our events possible! Please be as generous as you can. Checks can be made out to: "The Town of Sunderland" with "300th Anniversary Committee" in the memo line.  Checks or other donations can be mailed to: 300th Anniversary Committee 12 School St.  Sunderland MA 01375.

If you, your business, or your organization can donate money or time, wish to participate and sponsor in a specific project, or have ANY questions, please be in touch ASAP:


Thank you!

Tom Zimnowski

Chair 300th Anniversary Committee

Get in touch

Want to help?

Have ideas?


Who's involved

 Chair 300th Anniversary Committee  

Chair 300th Anniversary Committee  


Sunderland 300th Committee

Tom Zimnowski, Chair

Cindy Benjamin, Vice Chair

Una Miller, Treasurer

Janet Conley, Member

Brenda Wozniakewicz, Member

Mike Wozniakewicz, Member

Vinny Grandonico, Member

Amanda Hanley, Member

Gayle Drake Thomspon, Member

David Weissmann, Member

Jess Weissmann, Member

Tom Fydenkevez, Member